SND election results: Evans, Connor, Morris named officers

One hundred sixty-two members (down from 215 last year) cast votes in this year’s elections for 2018 secretary-treasurer, vice president and president. Write-in votes are allowed and recorded in the results below. The final election results are:

Total votes 162, 22.3% of 727 total eligible


Aly Morris 86
Dave Stanton 70
Bonita Burton 1
Cristobal Edwards 1
Andrea Zagata 1

Vice President

Paige Connor 155
Bonita Burton 1
Jeff Goertzen 1
Melissa Angle 1


Tyson Evans 157
Bonita Burton 3

Douglas Okasaki, in the role of past president, will round out the leadership team. The new officers begin their terms on Jan. 1, 2018. Other leadership updates will be announced before the end of the year. Thank you to all who participated.

About Stephen Komives

Previously served as Executive Director of the Society for News Design, from 2009–2019.


Leave a Reply