Best of Sports Design 2014: Special Coverage/Event or Team

Welcome to the fun part of the Best of Sports Design 2014. Here is where we reveal the winners. You can bookmark this post for links to all the winners (and related posts)

Special Coverage/Event or Team

Cleveland Plain Dealer, Sochi
Credits: Emmet Smith
Full entry: (Click through Facebook album)


Times of Oman, World Cup
Credits: Staff
Full entry: (Click through Coroflot set)


Omaha World-Herald, Creighton Basketball
Credits: Staff
Full entry: (PDF)


New York Times, Olympics
Credits: Wayne Kamidoi, Sam Manchester, Lee Yarosh, Ben Hoffman
Full entry: (Click through NPD set 1. Click through NPD set 2.)


Cleveland Plain Dealer, Browns
Credits: Andrea Zagata, Josh Crutchmer, Tony Lariccia, Chris Morris, Ted Crow, David Kordalski
Full entry: (Click through Flickr set)


Total Entries: 24
Total winners: 5


Now for the fun part, vote for your favorite in this category. We’ll share the winners in May as Editors’ Choice winners. You can vote until Friday, May 8.

survey tools

Best of Sports Design social media: Twitter. Facebook

About Josh Crutchmer

is design and graphics editor at The Plain Dealer.

Leave a Reply