Society of News Design

SNDCLT
Join Us!

Student Chapters List

From its beginning, SND has made education a top priority. The Society accepts students and educators as voting members, and encourages them to form affiliate groups at their colleges and universities. Students who belong to SND chapters – and their advisers – receive discounts on membership dues. Student chapters can organize competitions, workshops and other local design events; participate in SND Quick Courses tailored to their needs; apply to work as facilitators at the annual Best of News Design™ Creative Competition; and apply for travel grants to help them attend the Annual Workshop & Exhibition.

AU/SND
Augsburg University of Applied Sciences
Augsburg, Germany
Adviser: Michael Stoll
mstoll@hs-augsburg.de
http://www.hs-augsburg.de/~mstoll/

BSU/SND
Ball State University
Muncie, Ind.
Adviser: Ryan Sparrow
rjsparrow@bsu.edu

IU/SND
Indiana University
Bloomington, IN
Adviser: Bonnie Layton
bllayton@indiana.edu

MSU/SND
Michigan State University
East Lansing, Mich.
Adviser: Cheryl Pell
pell@msu.edu
Web site: http://snd.jrn.msu.edu/

NWU/SND
Northwestern University
Evanston, Ill.
Adviser: Susan Mango Curtis
mangocurtis@northwestern.edu

Ole Miss/SND
University of Mississippi
University, Miss.
Adviser: Darren Sanefski
dasanefs@go.olemiss.edu

UCC/SND
Pontificia Univerdidad Católica de Chile
Santiago, Chile
Adviser: Jorge Cortés
jlcortesg@uc.cl

UD/SND
Universidad del Desarrollo, Periodismo
Concepcion, Chile
Adviser: Guillermo Verbakel
gverbakel@udd.cl
Web site: http://www.stc.ac.uk/fe/courses/sector.php?sectorPhId=29

UM/SND
University of Miami
Miami, Fla.
Adviser: Randy Stano
rstano@miami.edu

UMC/SND
University of Missouri-Columbia
Columbia, Mo.
Web site: http://www.missouri.edu/~wwwssnd

UNC/SND
University of North Carolina
Chapel Hill, N.C.
Adviser: Terence Oliver
olivert@email.unc.edu